Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

I was officially in love with the wig so even though my dark Pinky Purple hair would of probably been more ‘acceptable’ for this outfit I tied it up and wrapped it neatly on my head and went with the light Blue wig on top. My mum looked at me strangely saying it didn’t work, didn’t match, didn’t look nice, didn’t suit me lol but I waved away the comments with a perky comment and smile – that ‘hair’ made me too happy to bother with such trifles.

Day 10

Black Jacquard Velvet Victorian Gothic Lolita Dress Lace Ruffle Shirt

Black Jacquard Velvet Victorian Gothic Lolita Dress Lace Ruffle Shirt 2

Caught before ready for the pic in that one :S

Black Jacquard Velvet Victorian Gothic Lolita Dress Lace Ruffle Shirt 3

This dress is beautiful, it’s a one off prototype and is both smart and dressy. It looks nice without an under top too but I really do prefer to be covered up with only a few exceptions (like these OOTD pics). Hence I layered it over a shirt and it gained a vintage-inspired look that was even more smart yet cute too.

Here’s the shop photo, front and back:

Black Jacquard Velvet Gothic Victorian Lolita Dress

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,158 other followers

