Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

WonderfulTeamMemberReadershipAward

Dasha at GreenMakeup passed this award on to me and being that I find her blog and effort amazing I’m very glad to receive it :-)

Here’s what she has posted about herself from her About page:

“I need to express myself through colours and brushes. With creating new looks and images I fly in my own world. I love to work with different kinds of people and I’m very happy when my work makes people feel beautiful and unique.”

My make-up artist career started several years ago at University, where I studied fashion design. I have been inspired by the beautiful world of fashion, make-up and colours since ever. During my studies I started to expand my knowledge with several make-up courses, workshops and assistant works. Then I decided that the passion for make-up will become my profession. First I worked for magazines, fashion shows and video productions in my country. Then I moved to Milano for a year and later to Paris where I gained precious experiences while working with professional models from all over the world, especially on photo shootings and in showroom. Meanwhile, I also made a huge change in my perception about beauty products and lifestyle. I had an opportunity to collaborate with a beauty salon, that used just organic cosmetics. When I’ve worked for the first time with natural make-up, I was very surprised and at the same time excited about this new discovery. The results had shocked me in a positive way. I’ve tried a completely organic skincare on my face for the first time and my skin looked younger, fresh and felt really healthy. That occasion led me to dig deeper in this new field. I started reading and trying new organic products and especially learning about the harmful ingredients in cosmetics. I even realized that I had some health issues in the past because of using too much chemicals, even in cosmetics. My make-up kit is now filled with lots of natural cosmetics. However, when doing a professional photo shooting, I still have to use professional products to gain a perfect and lasting look. But I do my best to include more and more natural products even there as well. Otherwise, on myself I always wear just the best natural cosmetics.

My wish for the future is to create my own truly green make-up brand and to write a book about the new concept of beauty!

I really like sharing my experiences, expand my knowledge, make new connections and start new collaborations. But most of all, I love make-up!

I kindly invite you to read my blog, share your thoughts with me and most of all: ENJOY!

Dasha – makeup artist, writer & editor of this blog

Rules for this Award:

1. The Nominee of the Wonderful Team member Readership Award shall display the logo on his/her post/page and/or sidebar

2. The Nominee shall nominate 14 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days (1 week) – this can be done at any rate during the week. It can be ALL on one day or a few on one day and a few on another day, etc.

3. The Nominee shall name his or her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post or on posts during the 7 day (1 week) period.

4. The Nominee shall make these rules, or amended rules keeping to the spirit of the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award, known to each reader s/he nominates.

5. The Nominee must finish this sentence and post: ”A Great reader is…”

My nominations

Miz Shaaz Style

The Geek Chick Blog

Morning Ink

My Closet Catalogue

NessBow

The Edge of Veg

Amriaa

For Vanity’s Sake

Mimosas and Fashion

Cats Holiday

The Otaku Judge

Budget Friendly Too

Chicly Cute

Plus Size Proud

A Great Reader Is…

Someone who reads your posts consistently, not necessarily all of your posts or reads them thoroughly but skims enough regularly to get the gist, leaves a comment showing they have done so and hopefully understood/appreciated.

Black White Polka Dot Spot Vintage Retro Inspired Top Pinup Pencil Skirt Wide Belt

Comments on: "Wonderful Team Member Readership Award" (8)

  1. mtsedwards said:

    Brilliant! Love this award and the prompt (I’m a sucker for a good prompt that makes me think). And thanks for the nomination. I shall ponder my response to the prompt – as well as my 14 folks – over the remainder of the weekend.

    Read or Die…gosh, didn’t know a series was made, but did enjoy the OVA. I need to get back in the anime groove. Perhaps over the summer…

    • :-) It’s a nicely faceted award in that sense – a thank you for reading yet short on the effort/personal facts or answers needed on other awards (which are fun too). Short yet poignant (and super helpful for the bloody tired – I remember you’ve not been resting as much as you should lately either lol.)

      I think it’s a good anime, nothing ground breaking or high falutin’ but it doesn’t need to be really since it has so many things to deal with and almost non-stop action, it is unique from the view of paper masters though. The OVA is set before the series.

  2. You truly deserve this award because you are such a committed blogger. You give honest feedback and always have something original to say about a post. I appreciate your presence and for nominating me for this award. Thank you!

    • Aw thank you Leah, that means a lot and I’m so glad you like my comments, I do try to show that I’ve read a post and so am warmed to see it’s appreciated. Plus the appreciation is mutual :-)

  3. This award must have been designed with you in mind! You are everything it stands for and more! i always look forward to your posts and your comments, And your writing! oh my your writing!! I also love this picture of you! Beautiful!!:) and Ahh-mazing outfit! xxoo

    • Thank you so much Shaaz! I’m so glad to have found your blog, been able to see your awesome style and share comments – I’m also super appreciative that you like my posts and look forward to your input as you do mine :-D

  4. Thanks for the nomination.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,207 other followers

