Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

Fashion Sketches

I was just cleaning up My Documents folder (you know how it just fills up with junk we save and then forget we have lol) and saw two of my old designs. Since I haven’t posted them in any format on this blog, here they are as part of a post.  As you can see, I was enjoying the bubble (and tulip) shape when I drew them in Summer 2010. I think they would still be relevant and wearable, what do you think?

 

Satin bubble coat with reversible and detachable caplet. Ruched sleeves at the wrists and functional pockets on the hips.

Cotton or Satin bubble skirt with small bows in matching fabric but different colour down the back. Button up at the back of the waist and a small slit for ease of walking.

Leave a Reply

