Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

Hello all,

It’s been a long time since I entered the main design contest on Chicstar.com (more info HERE) and recently they gave a simple design spec for what they would like in new entries. It so happens that I have some old designs that I hadn’t got round to submitting and I thought I’d try my luck by entering one I did last Sept/Oct.

The current desired design spec is:

Chicstar_Current_Design_Requirements

My new entry is:

Bolero Vintage Inspired  Flared Insert Dress Roses 50s

This is a 50’s style knee length dress that appears like a dress and bolero but is really one piece. It has a high collar, 3/4 inch sleeves with turn-up style cuffs, a sweetheart bust shape and Black inserts (to match the top/bolero) in the skirt section. The should only be a slight amount of stretch to the fabric, if any.

It is a variation of a design that did quite well and got good feedback. I made it longer to be more practical and changed the print from the ones available HERE

The original dresses were these:

Jacquard Red Black Blue Rockabilly 50s Dress

Rockabilly 50's Leopard Pinstripe Polka Dot Spot Vintage Retro Dress

As blogged HERE

Fingers crossed that I do better this time and have my first success!

Comments on: "Black and Red Roses Vintage Inspired Dress" (2)

  1. These are so cute. I want one 🙂 Good Luck!!!

Leave a Reply

