Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

Ok seriously, there will come a time when I manage to post outfit pics on the actual day I wear them – I’m a tortoise I know lol. These pics were taken back when we had a smidgen of warmth and everybody scrambled outside to get some time in the sun. Those solitary days came and went and we wondered ‘eh, even Summer’s cutting back in the recession!’. Ok all joking aside since I’m too tired to think of anything really witty to say here’s the pics in an ode to the Sun.

Indian Sari Sequin Skirt Black Retro Halter Top

Indian Sari Sequin Skirt Black Retro Halter Top

Indian Sari Sequin Skirt Black Retro Halter Top

Indian Sari Sequin Skirt Black Retro Halter Top

Indian Sari Sequin Skirt Black Retro Halter Top

The top is a retro inspired halter top fromΒ HERE priced at $19.95 for both standard and plus sizes.

The skirt is a vintage upcycled piece from Indian fabric.

Ta ta!

Comments on: "Retrospective OOTD – Sequins and ‘Prettiness’" (14)

  1. Stunning! So so beautiful! Please take a look and follow my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com πŸ™‚

  2. Beautiful! I love love looove this skirt.
    πŸ™‚

  3. Gorgeous look! Love your style!

  4. Amazing skirt! Those colours!

  5. Your outfit is lovely. I really like your thrifting style. Thanks for checking out my blog!

    • No problem, I was glad to visit and love looking at other blogger’s posts πŸ™‚ and thank you too for dropping by and commenting! It’s much appreciated, I’m glad you like the outfit/style!

Leave a Reply

