Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

Good evening all, this outfit of the day is a mix of office ready pieces finished with an avant garde flourish. Many people wear smart or smart-casual wear and then go fully casual on a Friday but I like the idea of dressing to the nines or very formal instead :). Plus that way you don’t have to carry a different outfit and get ready again if you intend to go out in the evening. However not everyone is allowed to wear outgoing outfits so it can be helpful to wear a smart-ish base e.g. the skirt and top I’m wearing can easily be layered with a more traditional waistcoat to look formal.

The full length lace ‘waistcoat’ and Gold lurex top I’m wearing are vintage so were found inexpensively by thrifting but the skirt is vintage inspired, so new and I’ve shown where to get it underneath for those interested, it also comes in Black.

Cream Ivory Lace Waistcoat Dress Gold Lurex Top Vintage Grey Black Lace Button Pinup Skirt

My shoes were annoying me so I took them off but my stockinged feet looked silly in the photo so I put them back on lol.

Cream Ivory Lace Waistcoat Dress Gold Lurex Top Vintage Grey Black Lace Button Pinup Skirt

Cream Ivory Lace Waistcoat Dress Grey Pinup Black Lace Vintage Inspired Skirt

Cream Ivory Lace Waistcoat Dress Grey Pinup Black Lace Vintage Inspired Skirt

Cream Ivory Lace Waistcoat Dress Grey Pinup Black Lace Vintage Inspired Skirt

Comments on: "Dress Down/Casual Friday? Why not do the Opposite?" (9)

  1. I am obsessed with that skirt! So gorgeous!

  2. I love how royal this feels. You look so princessy and I love it! I think it’s such a fun outfit to make fridays even better!

  3. afternoonlattes said:

    you look like a princess!
    please check out my blog(: http://afternoonlattes.wordpress.com

  4. What a great idea! Now that you’ve set the bar with this amazing lace overcoat, I’m thinking tulle. I’m always seeing tulle skirts I love…but when to pull them off? Dress up Friday of course!

    http://absolutelytara.com

Leave a Reply

