Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

Soak them in warm bran with water; then rub them well with mustard-seed flour. This must be done before they break.

The Housewife’s Receipt Book, 1837

That reminds me, wish I had some mustard oil for the now semi-swollen toes I have… Though I think I have some apple cider vinegar left…

Comments on: "Victorian Tip of the Day 3: Chilblains" (2)

  1. I¨m enjoying your fashion comments. Thanks so much for joining my fun! I hope you´ll continue to enjoy the daily photos from my own true vintage closet.

Leave a Reply

