Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

Viva La Vendredi!

Here was my outfit of the day:

Silver and Red - metallics today. Bright and Bold.

Silver and Red – metallics today. Bright and Bold.

This space is reserved for the other bloggers I see dressing up today rather than the conventional casual/dress down Friday – the norm of the traditional working week usually teamed with ‘letting your hair down’ by dressing up in the evening for relaxing/fun activities. Hey at least this way you’re already ready 🙂

Vanessa – Nessbow

Looking adorable in her flapper outfit! Oh so chic in an authentic vintage dress no less with the pillbox hat, gloves and shoes to match!

Looking adorable in her flapper outfit! Oh so chic in an authentic vintage dress no less with the pillbox hat to match!

Motown – This is Motown

One sassy lass! She looks too cool for school, strutting it strong and proud!

One sassy lass! She looks ‘too cool for school’ strutting strong and proud!

Maricel – My Closet Catalogue

Maricel MCC 31 Jan 2014

Completely elegant and stylish in plaid and crochet knit which she then totally dressed up with a biker jacket and boots – can you say uber cool? She’s got it.

Comments on: "OOTD Continued: Dress Up Friday, all Bloggers welcome!" (7)

  1. mtsedwards said:

    Argh! Good thing I subscribe to you, Dolly, because your post made me look at what I thought was my post and then I realized I hadn’t hit “schedule” and therefore my Friday contribution didn’t go up at 8:30 am like it usually does. 😦

    Anyhoo, here’s my contribution to Fancy Friday: http://myclosetcatalogue.com/2014/01/31/ootd-of-last-minute-wardrobe-changes/ and I totally gave you a shout out.

    Your outfit is to. die. for. Is it taffeta? Or velvet? Either way, the rich scarlet is uh-mazing! You look stunning as per usual. ;p

    M @ http://www.myclosetcatalogue.com

    • Ships that sail in the night 🙂 – I updated this post to include your link photo and thank you for the shout out! You look simply fabulous, as usual too! It’s always a pleasure to look at your pics 🙂

      My dress is taffeta, makes me feel younger lol!

  2. You all look lovely!!
    I am so sorry for not posting any outfit today but I was at work and I didn’t have time for anything. Next Friday I’ll not fail! 🙂
    Love the post! xx

  3. toopretty12 said:

    Reblogged this on The Pretty Canary.

  4. I’m swooning over Marciel’s tartan skirt. It’s gorgeous. I feel so excited to be included in this group of stylish ladies.

    • Isn’t it though!? I love that it’s in chiffon too. I’m very happy to be doing this link up as well, it’s a very nice way to bring bloggers together! Thank you for participating 😀

Leave a Reply

