Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

Shine On Award

Just like the stars and reflectors in the sky, light so bright and so dark there is no night or day. Light is just a dance from one end of the spectrum to the other, rainbow to Black, it’s all one and something deep down inside we hope to reach.

Thank you to Jules from ForVanitysSake for passing this award on to me, it’s beautiful and I’m honoured to receive it πŸ™‚

If you would like to accept and forward the award on, the β€œShine On” Award rules are:

*Display the award logo to your blog.
*Show appreciation by acknowledging the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
*Share 7 random, interesting things about yourself.
*Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and happily pass on this award, making sure to link their blog into your post.
*Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know.

About Me

1. I used to be an avid theatre goer, Β£10 max last minute cheap seats baby! Tip – If you go on days at times that aren’t so popular the house can upgrade you for free.

2. My favourite fictional character is Adrian Monk, though I think he can be negatively selfish, rude and wasteful. I sympathise and empathise with this character, watched a part of one episode and bought a boxset on a whim (rare moment of decadence) and never looked back. (The books read just the like the show flows too, not like a transcript or adaptation.)

3. When other kids wanted toys and video games I wanted encyclopedias, a calculator, graph paper, a sketch book and any games were Mechano, K’new K’nex or lego. I played out a heck of a lot with other kids but I also got all my term projects done before the terms started and so was ahead of schedule.

4. I never used to like dolls (especially babies) or teddy bears/stuffed animals as a child and still don’t but as an adult I’ve found that I like collector’s dolls and dollhouses, they have an intricate and delicate beauty. I suppose that fits in with my my general love of antiques.

5. When I was in primary school and mum used to embarrass me with childish hairdos (on me) I was inspired by Pippi Longstocking and decided to bend my braids upwards, and they stayed that way!

Pippi Longstocking6. I totally want to be like Sportacus from Lazy Town!

7. Mum and I talk about random, off topic things all the time akin to Elwood and Jake from The Blues Brothers in the midst of car chases (though arguably the whole film could be described as one long car chase with musical intervals). For example:

The BB’s being chased by cops who are right behind in a parking garage:
Elwood: This is definitely Lower Wacker Drive! If my estimations are correct, we should be very close to the Honorable Richard J. Daley Plaza!
Jake: That’s where they got that Picasso.
Elwood: Yep.

Mum and Me running for the bus:
Mum: You weren’t a very good Ms Lemon yesterday.
Me: What?!?
Mum: You forgot to *something*
Me:
Mum: You’re usually very efficient
Me: I suppose that makes you Poirot
Mum: Oui, but of course.

Our favourite scene from The BB:

Seriously though, it’s a souped up machine but he could have painted it right?

Passed To These Bloggers

My Closet Catalogue
Sabrina Au Fait
Morning Ink
NessBow
Mimosas and Fashion
This is Motown
Amriaa
Hocus Pocus 13
Manhattan Image and Style
Budget Friendly Too
Into the Stratosphere
A Spoonful of Style
Fat 2 Plant
Lymie Eating Coconut
Maison Bentley Style
LalitaMahaKali

and to finish

BirdintheHandSupplication

Comments on: "Shine On Award – Like The Sun & Moon I Will Dance All The Way" (18)

  1. Hi! Great blog could possibly check out mine thanks πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Ahhhh! You totally deserve it Dolly, you’re an amazingly dedicated, intelligent personand extremely kind to boot!! Thank you for passing it on to me *gush*gush*

  3. Thank you for passing this award to me! I really appreciate it.

  4. mtsedwards said:

    You like me! You really like me! Ahahahaha! Don’t know if that was before your time, but I was channeling my inner Sally Field right there. Thanks so much for this – it’s always such an honor to receive accolades from fellow bloggers who I admire greatly.

    • The quote isn’t lost on me hehe πŸ˜€ and yah of couuurse darling *imaginary puff on an extra long ‘fashionable’ ciggie*, what is not to like about you eh? πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ and also I’ve just linked you in to today’s Fancy Friday so you should get a notification from WordPress πŸ™‚ It’s my latest blog post.

  5. hey , congratulations πŸ™‚

  6. Congrats and thanks so much for nominating me πŸ™‚
    I already did my post for today Dress Up Friday – http://mimosasandfashion.wordpress.com/2014/02/07/freedom-forest/

    Kisses honey!

    • Thank you and no probs, you’re very welcome πŸ˜€

      I just posted today’s OOTD and linked you in, you look stunning and girl I feel the tiredness too – practically half asleep right now -_-

  7. Thank you so much for thinking of me! Oh you didn’t like dolls as a child?? I loved them so much but my parents would buy me books ahaha πŸ˜€

    • No probs, your blog is gorgeous and you are very creative with your makeup! I also love reading your comments πŸ˜€

      Yeah I wasn’t really into them but I did have a few. I mainly dressed them up and drew them in comic strips rather than play with them themselves! I guess your parents had your best interests at heart πŸ™‚ and hey, like me there was always time to appreciate them later and with you, heck you look so beautifully doll like anyway! πŸ˜€

  8. I love Monk! I will be working on it. Thank you for my award!

Leave a Reply

