Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

UPDATE – 3rd May

Helloooo everybody! 😀

*Does a Bruce Forsyth (tv presenter) “It’s nice to see you, to see you….. NICE!”* 😀

I’m back! But am I better? Eh…

Firstly thank you to everyone who has been so understanding and supportive, thank you for all the comments and well wishes, I was and am truly warmed and sincerely grateful. 🙂

Secondly, unfortunately I’m not back to health just yet, I thought I was getting there mid-week but things kinda reversed – don’t you hate it when that happens!? I’m doing my best though and massively surprised that in my absence my stats have been booming(!) so WordPress has told me twice and today actually I’ve somehow garnered the most views ever on this blog! Go figure!

Thirdly, I had hoped to do a double Fancy Friday featuring your pics from last week and this week together, heck you made the effort you deserve to be posted! It’s fun, a bit of end of the week relief and you look gorgeous so I love preparing the posts! Though as in the messages I wrote to the regulars individually unfortunately I couldn’t make it – but you ladies have been amazing.

In the meantime I want to keep the blog up to date so will be posting things that are easy for me to do without moving around too much or too much effort.

Hope you’re having a good weekend!

Dolly x 🙂

******************************************************************

Hello everyone,

I’m really sorry but I cannot make the FF post today. I’ve been experiencing quite bad joint issues since the 18th but yesterday morning it became severe and now I cannot get out of bed. Just leaning my head up to type this is very painful.

If  I can, over the weekend or early next week I’ll try to post the info for the bloggers who participated but as of this moment that’s asking too much of me.

I really am very sorry and apologize sincerely.

Here’s hoping you’re all having a good day and will have a good and lovely weekend.

All the best

Dolly

Comments on: "UPDATE** – Apologies but cannot do Fancy Friday Today" (20)

  1. Oh Dolly!! No!! Are you okay? Feel better!!!

  2. Feel better soon!

  3. Sending you peaceful and healthy vibes my dear! Take care of yourself and know we will be here when you return 🙂 xo

  4. Dolly! Hope you feel better soon. Don’t apologize my dear Rock star, take care of your self! xxo

    • Thanks otaku man 😛 guess what today’s ‘Free Comic Book Day’ (dunno what the ‘free’ is about) so geeks like us can smile at our interest 🙂

  5. khanskouture said:

    I’m so sorry to hear that!! I hope you get well soon!!

  6. Hope you feel better soon.

  7. Oh no! That’s awful. Take care of yourself and feel better soon!

    • Thanks Vanessa, I’m trying but I think I did myself no favours recently trying to laugh (too much) at some old re-runs :-S !

  8. Sending you well wishes!

  9. I am so sorry to that, I hope you get better quick. How I was last week too. Just liked your post to cheer you ups. ox.

    http://www.attraction2fashion.com

Leave a Reply

