Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

Gustav Klimt - The Kiss

Gustav Klimt – The Kiss

Klimt - The Embrace

Klimt – The Embrace – the Gold version of ‘Fulfillment’

Note – this is a post only for people of a discerning, mature nature (that excludes ‘sophisticates’ who are just children playing dress up, thinking themselves special and ‘privileged’ for being part of a ‘secret’/club and then enacting their warped fantasies on everyone everywhere they can).

I keep telling people not to fall in love with gods unless they are gods, you see the human/vampire love for example in the media and unless you’re truly exceptional a mixed species relationship is not for you (and being exceptional or ‘extreme’ is not all it’s made out to be, neither is ‘normal’ but still).

We are incredibly attractive, not least to each other. Our love can last more than a lifetime for one being and we can find each other. True love for us is not the same as love for humans who’d see it (and for whom it would be) obsession, infatuation, an overwhelming need. Pain, love, need, desire, fixation, devotion – it’s all there and yes it seems/sounds just so sexy. Though for some of us sensual (different to sexual and doesn’t have to be sexual, doesn’t even have to be erotic, just powerful) is a better word. We can just look at each other and smoulder.

But its not for people, they can’t handle it, the body and even the mind is not suited for so much feeling. It’s taboo for numerous reasons and there are those who like to take advantage of/sabotage such relationships.

Now we all know the entertainment media is the ‘illuminati’ playground and despite my use of visual and music media as explanation aides I don’t actually keep up to date with celebrity so while for illustration I’ve heard the hysteria over ‘Katy Perry music videos’ (and various awards shows) I hadn’t actually paid any attention to them. Why should I? It’s all about us and I know that already, it’d be the equivalent of listening to your own records all the time and seriously, I’ve never needed or wanted an entourage/trumpeters to blow my own horn – I can do that myself 😉 . I included one of her songs ‘Roar’ or my ‘The Legend of Korra’ – the Girl who merges the Unseen with the Seen post without realizing it was her song, and then saw a picture of her ‘Dark Horse’ video and colour me intrigued…

I was never particularly interested or impressed by her music nor videos early on except her debut hit which obviously shattered a lot of social perceptions. (I remember a church sign proclaiming ‘I KISSED A GIRL AND I WENT TO HELL’.) But as somewhat associated with horse ‘mythology’ I just had to watch it and… Well, spot on. Her videos are very theatrical in a pantomime way but she has become very much the ‘illuminati puppet’ in terms of a vehicle for symbolism. I think it’s a great video but it’s a bit like setting an age range on a film; you can appreciate and laugh at messages like this when you know what they’re about, who they’re about, even know the individuals, were the characters etc. For many people spotting/learning about this kind of thing there’s automatic fear, rejection, disgust (rightfully so for many parts of it and its true her videos also make great parodies and parody material) but there’s a difference between reacting and responsibility; it’s like when I write online and then sites put up articles, pictures, quotes etc ‘accord’-ingly in ‘reply’/commentary/for/against (as if I’m even talking to them or anyone in particular).

There’s a lot to dislike and be worried about in terms of practices in Dark Horse, but for me and others at least, there’s a lot to smile at, if you think it inherently evil you really need to sit in front of a mirror for a long time. There’s parts in it that are controversial based on preference alone as well such as the pole dancing but after seeing some of her videos I actually think the composition works (not that I condone those professions, lifestyles etc I’m talking about a tiny minority where it’s sometimes ok between a couple for example) and I appreciate that she can do the gymnastics I can/could (it feels good to be fit and flexible). I don’t appreciate the pushing of this stuff on the mass mindset though, the making of celebrities to think/believe/act like they are these beings and all the debauched things many of them participate in for ritual, the glamorization (though it is glamorous/lush/scintillating/appealing what have you) and normalization of what really is the height of excess/exaggeration in its portrayal. Making the exotic common, and debased. Not everybody acts like that/partakes in what is shown, many do but I’m not talking about them *dismissive hand* they can go jump. And it’s not like an addiction for everybody, it’s not looking at others as a some kind of delicacy and being hungry all the time (and certainly not like a ‘piece of meat’). There’s a ton of psychopaths and sickos in this world, some of us come up against more than anybody’s ‘share’ of them and when you deal with them frequently you have to put in the effort to separate yourself and keep yourself calm, centered, whole. If you want to call a whole group depraved and contaminated it’s just as easy to say the same about humans, but I don’t, I’m more humane than most people. Even if it’s just the tiny minorities in these various species (humans included) that are trying their best not to succumb to degrading ways whilst expressing their thoughts and feelings.

Dark Horse – Been there, done/am that, the ‘siren’ vibe that is, not the monotomic consumption, gimme gimme gimme attitude, rich/poor class system and so much more – but when I’m in love (and its only ever one at a [long] time, if not really just one throughout) if he wants to adore me he most certainly can.

Is it wrong to feel insatiable over the one you love? If you’re desiring things that are damaging, hurtful, things they don’t want, are fundamentally repulsive, against their nature etc then yes it is. But having a love so powerful it doesn’t die and is easily fanned again no matter what the circumstance is really quite rare – when not psychopathic – there’s plenty of instances where people spend most of their life relatively ‘happy’ in one relationship. However when it’s fairytale-esque in actuality rather than imagery it can be daunting, the usual ‘I will do and go through anything for you’ scenario in many fairytales is what draws/enchants/entertains people, but that’s life for some of us. We feel like that/that depth of passion consistently and don’t deny that many, many people are stirred by the idea of someone being so dedicated to them, so protective, so admiring, so wanting. The problem is limits, personal boundaries, ethical choices and ignoring/not caring about them… Some people take passion and act like it’s an excuse for treating someone they supposedly love in ways they shouldn’t even think about treating an enemy.

E.T – the colours are perfect in this and of course they’ve taken a lot of care with the props/costuming, whilst still theatrical it’s ‘smoother’ than Dark Horse and in practice the whole ET (or any) abduction (as opposed to rescue) scenario is a no-no. Notice how he has to change bodily to become more compatible with her too but the intensity of the feeling, that reaching for each other is something many of us can relate to without being invasive (and which could be said without making greys/alien/any kind of abduction look like something people/beings actually want except those doing the abducting.)

I do like that ‘she’ (not sure how much ‘creative control’ she really has, how much she knows, is influenced etc) has a sense of humour. You can’t be/remember a long existence without being able to see the funny things, or act a little silly (note that doesn’t mean recklessly stupid and foolish) ok you can and those people are just *roll eyes* too serious for me (and that says something, I’m a grouch but I’m morelike Oscar the Grouch, he’s kind and witty really) – this is one of her funnier videos. That supernatural tiger (or any animal) imagery btw is significant, some people will know that, unfortunately much from a ‘spirit guide’ or projection point of view or sadly a having it done unto them situation.

Unconditionally – I’ve said plenty of times my love isn’t unconditional (nor available actually – facets/mirrors even from an ancient Egyptian scenario) but who wouldn’t want their beau to take them to a ball, lift and twirl them or be the one doing the chivalry, benevolent charm? I’ve not seen many complaints against the idea of a lover (and not an abductor/traitor/enemy) flying away with you in their arms. The problem again is people take things too far and indeed on a regular basis; it becomes a decadent, indulgent immorality for many. People can’t control their passions and it becomes dangerous in a bad way, predatory, and they build up systems to feed it.

Love me – I like this one, go girl (although I’d use the throne to batter them instead of kicking it over).

I’ve embraced my ‘dark’ side. I’m a richly deep, magnetic, provocative yet also sweet, lighthearted, funny person. I’m complete, replete. I’m your poison and your cure. Did you want me to be a tool; or a crawling, crumbling, crippled creature? Do this scare you? It should, because I’m in no way evil or intoxicated, neither am I submissive or tolerant of those of you who are.

Poe – Control Lyrics
http://www.lyricsfreak.com/p/poe/control_20109683.html

Don’t you mess with a little girl’s dream
‘Cause she’s liable to grow up mean

Surprised you to find that I’m laughing?
You thought that you’d find me in tears
You thought I’d be crawling the walls
Like a tiny mosquito and trembling in fear

Well you may be king for the moment
But I am a queen understand
And I’ve got your pawns and your bishops
And castles
All inside the palm of my hand

While you were looking the other way
While you had your eyes closed
While you were licking your lips
‘Cause I was miserable
While you were selling your soul
While you were tearing a hole in me

I was taking control

Now I have taken control
Now I have taken control…

This is beginning to feel good
Watching you squirm in your shoes
A small bead of sweat on your brow
And a growl in your belly your scared to let through

You thought you could keep me from loving
You thought you could feed on my soul
But while you were busy destroying my life
What was half in me has become whole

While you were looking the other way
While you had your eyes closed
While you were licking your lips
‘Cause I was miserable
While you were selling your soul
While you were tearing a hole in me

I was taking control

Now I have taken control
Now I have taken control…

So this is how it feels
To breath in the summer air
The feel the sand between my toes
And love inside my ear
All those things that you taught me to fear
I’ve got them in my garden now
And your not welcome here

Come a little bit closer
Let me look at you
I gave you the benefit
Of the doubt it’s true
But keep in mind my darling
Not every saint is a fool

While you were looking the other way
While you had your eyes closed
While you were licking your lips
‘Cause I was miserable
While you were selling your soul
While you were tearing a hole in me

I was taking control

Now I have taken control
Now I have taken control…

Don’t you mess with me.

[Poe’s Father film director Tad Danielewski:]
There has to be more to life than this, because in our confrontation with a cold cold universe, there is something comical to the idea that we can really impose our will on humanity– power corrupts!

[Poe as a child – her name is Anne :]
This is scaring me.

Second dialogue:

[Anne :]
…I live at the end of a 5 and 1/2 minute hallway

[Father:]
And at the end of it all lies of course the final phenomenon of deterioration entropy, which is a predictable disintegrations which the creative life ceases: everything has to fall apart.

[Child:]
Why are you always so serious?!

 

Note: I don’t like the films ‘Fatal Attraction’ and ‘Basic Instinct’ nor the use of the iconic scene for Rihanna’s post-domestic-violence interview nor the use of it in the latest Wonder Woman film.

Leave a Reply

