Pursuing natural health & thinking beyond the superficial. Deconstructing Culture.

February 2009, I was just visiting Paris but happened to see the ongoing Tamil protests against the Sri Lankan civil war; I figured I’d mention that first because it is important to all humanitarians.

I was only there for a short time but something interesting happened and even though three years of my late 20’s are currently missing from my memory (due to the events of this year) I still remembered ‘Boulan’ and I was thinking boulangerie (because a certain patisserie was closed at the time leaving me disappointed) however it turns out my aide-mĂ©moire (in my memory) meant Boulainvilliers.

All I remembered was:
1) Boulan,
2) a Lebanese Restaurant,
3) and a library.

I’ve discovered that it meant:

1) Paris RER Line C Station: Boulainvilliers
2) Restaurant: Le Traiteur du Bois le Vent (The Caterer of the Wood Wind [flute/pipe]) http://www.boislevent.com/contact/
3) The American Library in Paris (the core documents of which were military donated) https://www.americanlibraryinparis.org/

I was outside The Caterer of the Wood Wind when the person I was with (someone who’d oft disappear without warning and without a phone and I assumed had been going to a bathroom) decided he didn’t want to eat there so we left and as we were some distance down the street someone said ‘in’/near my head/mind “I knew you’d come”. I turned around and no one was there except a man looking at me outside the restaurant; he looked 80/90’s rock/grunge in faded Blue jeans, a sleeveless Black top and shoulder length Reddish Blonde hair. Like Bon Jovi in the picture below:

albumcoverart

It reminds me of Spies, Sneaks and Spooks

I’ve been going through events in my life and have found that I’ve always heard/been affected by such things but this was one of the few times I remember hearing someone/thing clearly and being able to put a face to it; years later there is ‘William’ et al (April 2015 at Hurst View [where the fleurs-de-lis in the ‘Spies, Sneaks and Spooks’ post were found in Feb 2015] someone criticized me for editing a competition review I was writing too much and then continuously a year later since March 2016).

